Don’t touch.

My mother passed along great advice in my youth: don’t touch things that aren’t yours. As a mommy of 6 myself I found this advice rather necessary to keep some semblance of order. As I sit here near tears over the angry attitude someone choose to have with me I can’t help but to apply this rule to life in general. Their attitude is not my business. I don’t own it, therefore it’s not mine. I should NOT pick it up, touch it or let it bother me. Their attitude is THEIRS! Looking at it from this perspective helps bring about a certain peace I didn’t have before. If someone wants to be upset, let them. It’s not your job to cheer them up or fix it. I can only adjust my own attitude. They can move their own antennas to adjust their attitude. If it’s not yours, DON’T TOUCH!

image

Leave a Reply

